Food Stamps, Life Control, the New Budget… Deathcare

  • Response to a graph showing the rise in food stamp spending between 2008 and 2012.)  I had insinuated nothing, and only reposted statistical data.

    Deb Schiffman And the answer is to cut the food stamp budget and let people starve??????? Or maybe raise the minimum wage to one that people can actually LIVE on……
  • Brendon Tristal Or maybe stop cutting spending in education, stop wasting money on foreign wars, stop giving away free money to other countries and take care of our own first, or just sell our soverignty and become the United States of China.
  • Brendon Tristal My solution is much higher import tarrrifs.
  • Deb Schiffman Think some of that is what the President is hoping to do……..
  • Brendon Tristal I’ve lost hope, but I still think at least I can’t seem to stop. ;(
  • Brendon Tristal There are drug addicts on food stamps who are literally starving because they sell them for drugs. There are ex-offenders banned from any government assistance for life, and they survive. I don’t usually quote the bible, because I don’t know it, but I believe God said something about, if even the birds in the air have enough to eat, so to do we.
  • Brendon Tristal I also disagree with entirely cutting off food and medical support when needed… that is a bit extreme, one step down from leaving dead bodies on the streets to rot, sewage fllowing down the sidewalks, and two steps down from Nazi Germnay
  • Brendon Tristal I’ve unfriended one person yesterday, and another friend unfriended me, because of the the way I express myself, or what I post. What I actually doing is challenging and trying to engage in conversation, but half the time I end up getting fighting,. …See More
  • Deb Schiffman No one should have to starve …….And those who are addicted should be pitied, and given help…… Cutting off their food stamps is cruel……
  • Brendon Tristal They also cut off education grants if a child gets in trouble with, say, marijuana, along with food stamps at least for a few years. And it goes on and on and on! IT’s completely backward stupidity, why is anyone surprised at the result! This country is going down faster than gravity, so we’d better avoid any cliffs!
  • Brendon Tristal This economny sucks, so nobody bothers to look where what they buy is manufactuered in like they might otherwise. People shop at Walmart, which is notorious for how they treat their pets (employees) – it’s abuse – because they can’t afford to shop local or go to a real place to shop. Even if it means to save a little bit of gas. We’re stuck in a conundrum.
  • Brendon Tristal Eventually though, we WILL starve. In fact, people are starving right now – just not you and me. There are people living in this same planet without medical care whatsoever (including childbirth) and the diet is dirty garbage, and the water is infected. That is happening right now.
  • Brendon Tristal As the world’s population continues to grow, it’s only a matter of time until WE’RE starving, too. Hopefully I’m not around by then. That’s why I don’t want to have kids… I personally think it’s irresponsible to have more than one, so maybe one, two max, but by and large, none is probably best for me lol
  • Brendon Tristal I may sound harsh, but if you are not already a very wealthy individual, you simpily cannot and should not pop out 5 babies when you’re so young you’re still in high school. I think it’s painful ( to the children), a waste of human life, ruins families, and ruins LIVES.
  • Brendon Tristal The people who don’t get qualified for food stamps get their food from CHRISTIAN BASED CHARITIES for the most part… all you need is a SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER and your NAME, and you go shopping at a free food store and grab a certain amount of items.
  • Brendon Tristal Personally, Deb, I’m in a tough spot between the abortion issue of morality (is it murder? when? who is to say?) versus if we aborted everyone right now and remained infertile for the next say 2 years, and did that on and off every two years or every 6 months (I’d go yearly, rather than monthly, so as to least interfere with nature’s cycles… damn I’m good; I should be UNICEF president, haha)
  • Brendon Tristal Now pay attention as the “major religion” (Vatican) of the US brings turmoil of gun control and birth control. What magic fun!

Leave a Reply

