at least we have television. And even those of us who can’t find a good job anymore can at least exchange ideas and write to reporters and news agencies and our government to express our ideas for solutions.

My life is not one of luxury… Freedom is a state of mind…. it IS very nice to have food and a warm bed and a computer, though. But this country is losing and it will never be what it once was. Hey, sometimes life just sucks, or whatever. It’s part of life… pain, that is. I just wish more of us were more willing to come together rather than fear each other, worrying about being judged.

I mean, how the fuck can I bitch about having to turn the thermostat down, or eat crappy food more often than I’d like? When so many people don’t even have a home at all, or have one, in the middle of a war zone. By American standards I’m about average, although highly intelligent and “a visionary”…. philosophical. A.K.A. I’m really weird. But I have the right to be weird, at least. BUT.. there are billions of other people… like children who are abused, or people who live in societies where women are treated like sex slaves…. right now there are multiple civil wars and ‘uprisings’ going on.. as we sit here and type. That’s one example of what I’m about and who I am… Why am I writing here at all, and particularly about these subjects? Because IT’S ALL that I CAN do. So, I do it. If anyone wants to listen and maybe just one person takes to heart what I write and makes them think, then I can feel satisfied that at least I’ve contributed SOMETHING. Because I certainly have nothing else to offer.

One response to “at least we have television. And even those of us who can’t find a good job anymore can at least exchange ideas and write to reporters and news agencies and our government to express our ideas for solutions.

  1. I used to scale sheer mountain faces with no safety equipment, used to LOVE going camping and hiking when I was younger. I used to run several miles before my night shift at one of the world’s and the U.S. military’s largest financial and electronic data transfer systems companies. Now, not so much. I just know a lot of stuff, and I’m still trying to figure out what the heck to do … where I can do the most good with the very unique and rare abilities and skills I have to offer. I don’t care so much about the pay… it’s that THE JOBS AREN’T THERE. I’ve been looking to find some good people I can trust through the Internet, and maybe I will, but it’s not easy. Like-minded individuals working on a project …

    Like

Leave a Reply

